Newspapers


This page lists the web sites of major newspapers in the U.S. And an indicator of their on-line comics pages.

Akron Beacon Journal http://www.ohio.com/mld/beaconjournal/ http://www.ohio.com/mld/ohio/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Albuquerque Journal http://www.abqjournal.com/ http://www.abqjournal.com/comics/ 7-14 links
Arlington Heights Daily Herald http://www.dailyherald.com/ http://www.dailyherald.com/comics/index.html 12 strips
Asbury Park Press http://www.app.com/ none Evaluation
Atlanta Journal Constitution http://www.ajc.com/ none Evaluation
Austin American-Statesman http://austin360.com/aas/ none Evaluation
Baltimore Sun http://www.sunspot.net/ none Evaluation
Bergen County Record http://www.northjersey.com/ http://www.northjersey.com/entertainment/static/comics.html 10 uclick links
Birmingham News http://www.al.com/birmingham/ none AL Design
Boston Globe http://www.boston.com/globe/ http://www.boston.com/globe/living/comics/ 8 links to uclick
Boston Herald http://www.bostonherald.com/ http://www.bostonherald.com/entertainment/cartoons.html 4 links
Buffalo News http://www.buffalonews.com/ none Evaluation
Charleston Post & Courier http://www.charleston.net/ http://www.charleston.net/entertain/comics.html 25 links
Charlotte Observer http://www.charlotte.com/observer/ http://www.charlotte.com/mld/charlotte/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Chicago Tribune http://www.chicagotribune.com/ none Evaluation
Cleveland Plain Dealer http://www.cleveland.com/ none AL Design
Columbia State http://www.thestate.com/mld/thestate/ http://www.thestate.com/mld/thestate/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Columbus Dispatch http://www.dispatch.com/ none Evaluation
Contra Costa Times-Union http://www.bayarea.com/mld/cctimes/ http://www.bayarea.com/mld/bayarea/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Dallas Morning News http://www.dallasnews.com/ none Evaluation
Dayton Daily News http://www.activedayton.com/ddn/ none Evaluation
Denver Post http://www.denverpost.com/ http://www.denverpost.com/Stories/0,1002,81,00.html 9 links
Denver Rocky Mountain News http://www.rockymountainnews.com/ http://denver.rockymountainnews.com/comics/ Evaluation
Des Moines Register http://www.DesMoinesRegister.com/ none Evaluation
Detroit Free Press http://www.freep.com/ http://www.freep.com/features/comics/index.htm about 30 links
Detroit News http://www.detnews.com/ none Evaluation
Fort Worth Star-Telegram http://www.dfw.com/mld/startelegram/ http://www.dfw.com/mld/dfw/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Fresno Bee http://www.fresnobee.com/ http://www.fresnobee.com/comics/ 5 uclick links
Grand Rapids Press http://www.mlive.com/grpress/ none AL Design
Hartford Courant http://www.ctnow.com none Evaluation
Honolulu Advertiser http://www.honoluluadvertiser.com http://www.honoluluadvertiser.com/cartoons.html 2 uclick strips
Houston Chronicle http://www.chron.com/ http://www.chron.com/comics Evaluation
Indianapolis Star http://www.indystar.com/ http://www.indystar.com/entertainment/comics/ Evaluation
Kansas City Star http://www.kansascity.com/ http://www.kansascity.com/mld/kansascity/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Knoxville News-Sentinel http://www.knoxnews.com/ none Evaluation
Las Vegas Review-Journal http://www.lvrj.com/ http://inet1.com/feature/main.asp?199 (Fun Stuff/Comics) 15 links -- mostly broken
Lexington Herald-Leader http://www.kentucky.com/mld/heraldleader/ http://www.kentucky.com/mld/kentucky/entertainment/comics/ (Entertainment/Comics & Games) MLD Design
Little Rock Democrat-Gazette http://www.ardemgaz.com/ none Evaluation
Los Angeles Daily News http://www.dailynewslosangeles.com/ none Evaluation
Los Angeles Times http://www.latimes.com/ none Evaluation
Louisville Courier-Journal http://www.courier-journal.com none Evaluation
Memphis Commercial Appeal http://www.gomemphis.com http://www.gomemphis.com/mca/comics/0,1426,MCA_493,00.html (Entertainment/Comics) 11 links to uclick
Miami Herald http://www.miami.com/mld/miamiherald/ http://www.miami.com/mld/miami/entertainment/comics/ (Entertainment/Comics & Games) MLD Design
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel http://www.jsonline.com/ none Evaluation
Minneapolis Star Tribune http://www.startribune.com/ http://www.startribune.com/style/news/fungames/comics/index.shtml 20 uclick links
New Orleans Times-Picayune http://www.nola.com/ none AL Design
New York Daily News http://www.nydailynews.com/ http://www.nydailynews.com/manual/funstuff/default.asp 18 uclick links
New York Times http://www.nytimes.com/ http://www.nytimes.com/diversions/cartoons/ Evaluation
Newark Star-Ledger http://www.nj.com/news/ledger/index.html none AL Design
Newsday http://www.newsday.com/ http://www.newsday.com/features/comics/ Evaluation
Norfolk Virginian-Pilot http://www.pilotonline.com http://www.hamptonroads.com/morefun/ 8 uclick links
Oklahoma Daily Oklahoman http://www.newsok.com/ http://www.newsok.com/?e_comics links to syndicates
Omaha World-Herald http://www.omaha.com/ none Evaluation
Orange County Register http://www.ocregister.com/ none Evaluation
Philadelphia Daily News http://www.philly.com/mld/dailynews/ http://www.philly.com/mld/philly/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Philadelphia Inquirer http://www.philly.com/mld/inquirer/ http://www.philly.com/mld/philly/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Phoenix Arizona Republic http://www.arizonarepublic.com/ http://www.azcentral.com/rep/comics/ Evaluation
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette http://www.post-gazette.com/ none Evaluation
Portland Oregonian http://www.oregonian.com none AL Design
Providence Journal http://www.projo.com/ http://www.projo.com/funnies/ (Your Life/Funnies) tree of three lists (with comments)
Raleigh News & Observer http://www.news-observer.com/ none Evaluation
Richmond Times-Dispatch http://www.timesdispatch.com/ none Evaluation
Sacramento Bee http://www.sacbee.com/ none Evaluation
Salt Lake City Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/ http://www.sltrib.com/comics/ 30 links to syndicates
San Antonio Express-News http://www.mysanantonio.com/expressnews/ http://www.mysa.com/mysanantonio/entertainment/comicsetc/ (Lifestyle/comics) 17 links -- mostly broken (inet1.com)
San Diego Union-Tribune http://www.signonsandiego.com http://www.signonsandiego.com/news/features/comics/index.html 6 uclick links
San Francisco Chronicle http://www.sfgate.com/ http://www.sfgate.com/comics/ 30 strips -- some local
San Jose Mercury News http://www.bayarea.com/mld/mercurynews/ http://www.bayarea.com/mld/bayarea/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
Sarasota Herald-Tribune http://www.heraldtribune.com/ http://www.heraldtribune.com/comics/ (Topics/comics) 26 links to syndicates
Seattle Post-Intelligencer http://www.seattle-pi.com/ http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/fun/ large selection, archive
Seattle Times http://www.seattletimes.com/ http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/comics/ 8 uclick links
Spokane Spokesman-Review http://www.spokane.net none Evaluation
St Louis Post-Dispatch http://www.stltoday.com/ http://www.stltoday.com/stltoday/entertainment/stories.nsf/entertainment/comics/$First?OpenDocument 8 uclick links
St Paul Pioneer Press http://www.twincities.com/mld/pioneerpress/ http://www.twincities.com/mld/twincities/entertainment/comics/ MLD Design
St Petersburg Times http://www.sptimes.com/ none (Comics & games/comics link goes to www.ucomics.com/comics
Tacoma News Tribune http://www.tribnet.com/ http://www.tribnet.com/entertainment/comics/ (Entertainment/Comics.Puzzles) 8 uclick links
Tampa Tribune http://www.tampatrib.com/ http://funzone.tbo.com/funzone/comics.htm big page of links to comic sites
Tulsa World http://www.tulsaworld.com/ none Evaluation
Washington Post http://www.washingtonpost.com/ http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/style/comics/ Evaluation
West Palm Beach Post http://www.palmbeachpost.com/ none Evaluation
White Plains Journal News http://www.nyjournalnews.com/ none Evaluation
Wilmington (DE) News Journal http://www.delawareonline.com/ none Evaluation
Worcester Telegram Gazette http://www.telegram.com/ none Evaluation